KB N°1949: EMPTY GROUPS AFTER SYNCHRONIZATION

Published November 9, 2023

All or some users are absent from their group after a directory synchronization.

Symptom

All or some users are absent from their group after a directory synchronization.

Context

When you synchronize Olfeo with your directory, it will list the users present in the groups you have chosen to synchronize (right-hand column).

When Olfeo encounters the same user several times in different groups, it will only place the user in the 1st group in which it encounters him/her. In this way, the user will not be present in several groups (which would lead to inconsistencies in policy application).

Steps

To solve this problem, either move the groups concerned higher or lower in the column to choose which group the duplicate users will belong to, or reorganize the directory by creating, if necessary, one or more groups dedicated to synchronization with Olfeo.