KB N°14: Examples of awareness-raising pages

Published March 28, 2024Modified on April 18, 2024

What is an awareness page?

When a user tries to access a website to which they are not authorized, they are redirected to an awareness page.

These awareness pages can be contextualized according to your filtering policy. The aim here is to explain, raise awareness and reduce user frustration when faced with a blocking situation.

Note that these pages can be used to help implement the cyber risk awareness measures that public and private entities are required to implement under the NIS 2 directive, or as recommended by the ANSSI's IT hygiene guide.

Here are some examples of how to set up awareness pages based on themes and/or categories in the Olfeo database. To carry out these settings, you can refer to our online documentation.

 

Safety risk awareness

Awareness text displayed in case of blockage:
Hello #user,
You are trying to access a site (#url) to which you are not authorized because it belongs to the category #category considered to present a security risk for the company's IT system.

Override message displayed (if applicable) :
If you believe that access to this site is authorized or necessary, we invite you to first read your organization's IT charter to check whether it is authorized for you. If you feel that this is the case, you can continue by clicking on the button below.
Please note that this access is recorded.

Override button label :
I confirm access.

 

Criminal risk awareness

Awareness text displayed in case of blockage:
Hello #user,
You are trying to access a site (#url) to which you are not authorized because it belongs to the category #category, the consultation of which is forbidden by French law.

Override message displayed (if applicable) :
If you believe that access to this site is authorized or necessary, we invite you to first read your organization's IT charter to check whether it is authorized for you. If you feel that this is the case, you can continue by clicking on the button below.
Please note that this access is recorded.

Override button label :
I confirm access.

Raising awareness of non-classified URLs

Awareness text displayed in case of blockage:
Hello #user,
You are trying to access a site (#url) that is not listed in the trusted environment and that the IT department considers to present a risk.
If you believe that access to this site is safe and that it is necessary for your professional activity, we invite you to report it to the IT department (informatique.interne@monentreprise.fr) so that it can be listed.

Override message displayed (if applicable):
If you believe that access to this site is safe and necessary for your professional activity, we invite you to report it to the IT department (informatique.interne@monentreprise.fr) so that it can be logged, and then to continue browsing by clicking on the button below.
Please note that this access is recorded.

Override button label :
I confirm access.

Bandwidth awareness

Awareness text displayed in case of blockage:
Hello #user,
You are trying to access a site (#url) to which you are not authorized because it belongs to the #category category, which is considered to be potentially very bandwidth-hungry.

Override message displayed (if applicable) :
If you think that access to this site is authorized or necessary, we invite you to first read your organization's IT charter to check whether it is authorized for you. If you feel that this is the case, you can continue by clicking on the button below.
Please note that this access is recorded.

Override button label :
I confirm access.

Raising awareness of non-professional content

Awareness text displayed in case of blockage:
Hello #user,
You are trying to access a site (#url) in the category #category, which is not intended for use with the company's IT resources.

Override message displayed (if applicable) :
If you think that access to this site is authorized or necessary, we invite you to first read your organization's IT charter to check whether it is authorized for you. If you feel that this is the case, you can continue by clicking on the button below.
Please note that this access is recorded.

Override button label :
I confirm access.

 

Confidentiality risk awareness

Awareness text displayed in case of blockage:
Hello #user,
You are trying to access a site (#url) to which you are not authorized because it belongs to the category #category considered to present a security risk relating to the potential leakage of data.

Override message displayed (if applicable) :
If you think that access to this site is authorized or necessary, we invite you to first read your organization's IT charter to check whether it is authorized for you. If you feel that this is the case, you can continue by clicking on the button below.
Please note that this access is recorded.

Override button label :
I confirm access.

 

Social networking awareness

Awareness text displayed in case of blockage:
Hello #user,
You are trying to access a site (#url) to which you are not authorized because it belongs to the category #category, which is not intended for use with the company's IT resources.

Override message displayed (if applicable) :
If you think that access to this site is authorized or necessary, we invite you to first read your organization's IT charter to check whether it is authorized for you. If you feel that this is the case, you can continue by clicking on the button below.
Please note that this access is recorded.

Override button label :
I confirm access.

 

Adult content awareness

Awareness text displayed in case of blockage:
Hello #user,
You are trying to access a site (#url) to which you are not authorized because it belongs to the category #category, which is not intended for use with the company's IT resources.

Override message displayed (if applicable) :
If you think that access to this site is authorized or necessary, we invite you to first read your organization's IT charter to check whether it is authorized for you. If you feel that this is the case, you can continue by clicking on the button below.
Please note that this access is recorded.

Override button label :
I confirm access.